top of page
Search
  • dear lady

All the Rage, Saje.

Honesty is the best policy. When it comes to mental illness, I have never been one to shy away from sharing my experiences with others. To my delight, I'm finding that more and more people have been contacting me via social media, asking all sorts of questions. I truly love this! If I could help just one person, I would feel as if my struggles may have some sort of silver lining.

Being someone who suffers from a general anxiety/panic disorder, alongside depression; I sometimes refer to myself as an encyclopedia of drugs. You name it, I've tried it. It took me a long time to realize that medication may work, but is never perfect. You have to find other ways to cope. Now this is something that is different for everyone. It can be anything from a hobby, to something as simple as taking a relaxing bath at the end of the day. Personally, I'm always looking for something new to try. Most recently, I have discovered a store that I simply can't stop talking about. Which store you ask? Saje Natural Wellness.

Here's a little about the brand via their incredible website:

"All of our products contain plant-derived essential oils and base ingredients. Pure ingredients straight from nature are environmentally friendly, healthy, and more supportive of the body’s natural breathing, living, and healing functions.

Essential oils have remarkable therapeutic properties and have been used in traditional cultures for centuries to enhance physical, mental, and emotional states of being. Our 100% natural essential oils are distilled from various species of flowers, grasses, fruits, leaves, and trees.

We consider essential oils to be nature’s “life force”, as they capture the powerful healing qualities of the plants from which they are derived. The sad truth is that many essential oils on the market can be nature-identical, synthetic, or adulterated in some way, and it takes the real thing in a 100% natural product to be truly effective and beneficial to health. To ensure we offer only the best quality essential oils available, we source our essential oils from all different corners of the world."

After discovering this store, I was curious to learn what they may have that could help me and my many problems. I was surprised to find that there were indeed, products available to help relieve stress, tension and most importantly, anxiety. Below you will find some of my favourite items used to treat anxiety naturally. Enjoy!

#1 - Stress Release Mist

Benefits:

Formulated with balancing lavender, soothing roman chamomile, uplifting orange and grounding vetiver to help alleviate symptoms of mild anxiety, such as restlessness and nervousness. All-natural Stress Release Mist can be used anytime throughout the day or night to help you return to a state of calmness and relaxation. Escape the pressures of everyday life and take time to unwind with this quick and easy mist.

How to use:

Mist 3-5 pumps above head, close eyes and inhale deeply through the nose. You can also spray the mist into the hands and then inhale the product by placing both hands over the nose and mouth.

Why I love it:

Sometimes when I am having an anxiety attack, I really need something to focus on. Having something such as this to use, really benefits me because it allows me to put great focus on my breathing. If you allow yourself to focus on something other than the panic, it makes it much easier to gain control of the situation.

#2 - Stress Release Bath Salts

Benefits:

These therapeutic bath salts pack a powerful punch with a higher percentage of essential oils than a regular bath salt. The Stress Release blend has been formulated with balancing lavender, soothing roman chamomile and grounding vetiver to help alleviate symptoms of mild anxiety and nervousness. 100% natural Stress Release Bath Salts are the perfect accompaniment to your relaxation ritual at the end of the day. Escape the pressures of everyday life and take time to unwind.

How to use:

Used topically in aromatherapy to alleviate symptoms of mild anxiety such as restlessness and nervousness by inducing relaxation. Adults: add 15 ml (1 tablespoon) to a full bath and swish the water gently so that the salts dissolve and disperse throughout the water.

Why I love it:

Baths are very important to me. I find the simple act to be incredibly calming and healing. When adding this product to my bath water, I notice that I am instantly relaxed and at ease. This product is great when used to help unwind before bedtime.

#3 - Eater's Digest Roll-On

Benefits:

Eater's Digest incorporates essential oils traditionally used to combat digestive complaints, including sweet, licoricey fennel and minty peppermint essential oils. Use regularly to soothe the effects of stomach discomfort and support a healthy digestive function. This powerful remedy comes in an easy to apply roll on format.

How to use:

Used topically in aromatherapy to help soothe the effects of stomach discomfort and support healthy digestive function. Simply roll on the stomach, or apply to the hands and gently inhale the product by placing both hands over the nose and mouth.

Why I love it:

This is something that may not help everyone, but is very important to me. Personally, when I am having anxiety, most of my symptoms are stomach related. Whether it be stomach upset or nausea, I find that this product helps to calm and soothe my nerves. *Note: This product line also features a tea which can also greatly help to ease the stomach.

_______________

Meet the expert...

Name: MaySon Scanlan

Location: Saje Natural Wellness, Mapleview Mall, Burlington, ON

Why he's so fabulous...

Upon first entering the store, MaySon approached me with a sweet, genuine smile. I had passed through the store once before but this time was much different. I felt an instant connection with this man who reminds me of one of my dearest friends. Once I explained to him my list of many issues, he got right to work at finding me everything I need. What I loved most was not only did he listen, but he truly wanted me to explain how I feel. We seemed to have a lot in common when I confessed to him my stomach-related anxiety. He too, suffers from the same issues; which is when he turned me towards the Eater's Digest remedy.

Sadly, it is rare to have a face to face conversation with a stranger regarding mental illness. I truly felt empowered and respected to know that I am not alone, and that there are many people who suffer from such conditions that are ultimately invisible. There is no greater feeling than realizing you have made a friend; maybe one who understands you better than most.

When I asked MaySon the simple question: Why natural? He responded by saying -

“I'm passionate about ingredients; making sure they're sourced with ethical and sustainable farmers, and always at the best quality. The use of natural ingredients and essential oils isn’t a new phenomenon. We’ve been using them for healing the mind and body for millennia, through countless cultures around the world. As North Americans, I believe we’ve disengaged ourselves a bit from using all natural products. Saje is a great excuse to start back up again.”

I couldn't agree more, MaySon.

Thank you for the wonderful service you have provided to me and many others.

There you have it readers - my new obsession. Feel free to stop by Saje at Mapleview Mall and make sure to ask for MaySon; to help you with whatever need you may have.

Want to learn more? Check out Saje's website here.

That's all for now beauty lovers,

Stay tuned.

XOXO

dear lady

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page