top of page
Search
  • caradonnasmua

My Top 5 Mascara Picks

Mascara is an everyday necessity. It seems like the one thing we are constantly trying to replace - asking 'what's new?' and searching for the perfect one. Believe me, I work in the cosmetic industry and have tried anything and everything there is. Below you will find the top 5 mascaras that I would recommend in today's market. *Note: They are not in any particular order.

Lancome-Grandiose-mascara-1.jpg

Lancome Grandiose Mascara

As you have probably read in 'My Makeup Bag' this is a can't-live-without product. You'll soon realize that I'm a big fan of the plastic applicator wands. Simply put, they give better separation and length. The slanted wand in this particular product makes it very easy to apply. Since the wand is quite small, you can get into tighter corners with ease. The volume you receive from this baby is just awesome. I would categorize this product as an 'evening mascara' because it is very dramatic. Non-waterproof.

Grade:

Volume: A+

Length: A+

Non-clumping: A+

Lasting Power: A

1380708001_1663263-fpx.jpg

Clarins Be Long Mascara

When I attended a Clarins seasonal training I was told that this mascara contains a serum that will help your eyelashes grow. I thought to myself 'yeah, right...' rolled my eyes and went on with my day. After using the product for about a week I was blown away... like... completely blown away. Although this mascara may not give the most drama, it really does help short, brittle lashes grow like weeds. If you're in the market for a natural looking mascara, this one's for you. Non-waterproof.

Grade:

Volume: B+

Length: A+++

Non-clumping: A+

Lasting Power: A

Big-Look-Mascara--CapOnApplToSide-.17oz-72dpi.jpg

Purminerals Big Look Mascara

First off, let me tell you that this mascara used to be known as 'Big Blink Mascara'. Although they changed the name, you may still find it with old packaging. This product is mineral-based; so if you are a lover of all things natural - this would be a great option. Another big selling point is that it contains argon oil; which will help keep your lashes healthy and moisturized. Non-waterproof.

Grade:

Volume: A

Length: A

Non-clumping: A+

Lasting Power: B+

s1343938-main-hero-300.jpg

Benefit They're Real Mascara

I'm sure you've seen this plastered everywhere for the last couple of years but the truth is - this is the best-selling mascara world-wide; with the statistic of one unit being sold every five seconds. Truth. What makes this mascara so special? It literally has it all. The brush gives great separation and definition. The volume and length you receive is incredible AND... It's water-resistant. Anyone can use this mascara. Anyone. *Water-resistant... NOT waterproof.

Grade:

Volume: A+++

Length: A+++

Non-clumping: A+

Lasting Power: A+

clinique-high-impact-mascara.jpg

Clinique High Impact Mascara

Out of all of the mascaras that I have shown you, this is the only one with a traditional brush. My exception is that when it comes to a mascara wand; size matters. Although this may be a traditional round brush, it is still small enough to give great separation and length. This mascara is simple for everyday use. It has a natural finish and is very buildable. Non-waterproof.

Grade:

Volume: A

Length: A

Non-clumping: A

Lasting Power: A

Thanks for reading and stay tuned!

dear lady

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page