top of page
Search
  • Stephanie Caradonna

Summer 15' Launches and Loves

What a beautiful day it is! The sun is shining, the breeze is cool and refreshing, and it's a perfect 20 degrees on this relaxing spring afternoon. In times like these we begin to get excited for the summer weather ahead. For someone like myself, not only do I get excited about the weather, but I also simply can't wait for the fabulous makeup trends and launches to come. Hands up if you're with me!

I can't show you everything, because, well... not only would we be here all day but you may feel the need to put yourself into unnecessary debt (like me...) Moving on, what I will show you are some of my favourite launches for summer 2015! Prepare yourself, as these items are absolute must-haves. Enjoy.

Too Faced Sugar Pop Palette

Why do I need it?

1. This colourful palette of nine shimmer and glitter eye shadows create limitless, irresistible eye looks that will last all day long.

2. This palette features exclusive, rich pure pigmented eye shadows that impart lids with rich colour. Perfectly blend-able, these silky-smooth formulas blend on effortlessly for an airbrushed effect.

3. If you're new to eye shadow, know that this palette includes step-by-step Instructions in Too Faced’s signature Glamour Guide, with three must-try eye looks. Plus, this palette is candy-inspired... what's not to love?

Where can I get it?

Sephora

How much will it cost me?

$45

Bite Beauty, Watercolour Lip Gloss Library

Why do I need it?

1. First off, look at it. This is a limited-edition range composed of 12 soft shades inspired by the ethereal beauty of a watercolour palette; each sheer gloss provides a beautiful translucent wash of colour and alluring shine.

2. Each gloss is rich in antioxidants, nutrients, fruit extracts, and seed oils.

3. Each luminous shade is infused with hydrating properties and a sweep of colour to leave lips lush and supple. These shades can be worn alone, or layered in order to create a perfectly pigmented finish.

Where can I get it?

Sephora

How much will it cost me?

$53

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Shimmering Body Oil

Why do I need it?

1. This lightweight scented body oil gives skin a sensual sheen. This summer, your skin will glow whenever you step outdoors due to the slight sparkle of the oil.

2. This oil will help keep your body hydrated while out in the sun!

3. This product will help showcase your beautiful tan and thanks to the "Bronze Goddess" scent, you'll be smelling fabulous.

Where can I get it?

Hudson's Bay

How much will it cost me?

$45

Lancome Shine Lover Lipstick(s)

Why do I need it?

1. Each moisturizing, glossy lipstick is infused with hyaluronic acid and rose de muscat oil to smooth and condition lips.

2. It stays on the surface of the lips, reflecting light for a sheer, healthy-looking lip look. Light, fruity, and fresh, this balmy conditioning lipstick can be applied easily on the go, without using a mirror, for perfect application that melts onto lips without drying them out.

3. This lipstick comes in 14 fabulous shades. There is literally a colour for everyone!

Where can I get it?

Select Shoppers Drug Mart Beauty Boutiques and Sephora

How much will it cost me?

$30

dear lady's favourite shade:

357 Fuschia In Paris

Lise Watier Palette Rivages Eye Shadows

Why do I need it?

1. This shell-like compact opens to reveal a mega-palette of ten neutral shades you can use to create an array of different looks that are gorgeous on any complexion.

2. Each shadow is a powder-cream formula with extreme colour pay-off that will last all day; with or without a primer.

3. This palette contains matte, as well as shimmering shades; offering countless looks that can be customized to your own personal style.

Where can I get it?

Shoppers Drug Mart

How much will it cost me?

$54

________________

Thanks for reading beauty lovers,

stay tuned for many more wonderful launches to come!

dear lady

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page