top of page
Search
  • dear lady

New and Now; August 2015

Good afternoon my darlings! Today I want to share with you a few items that I have recently tried and ultimately fallen in love with. There were many launches this summer, and before I start talking about what's coming this fall, I want to savour these last few weeks by showing you a few products that will instantly brighten up your complexion. During the summer months, I'm all about bright colours and sun kissed skin. This calls for a new eyeshadow palette, perhaps a new bronzer and a coloured mascara.

*Please note: All the items featured in this post can be found at Sephora.

Enjoy!

#1 Pick: Anastasia Shadow Couture World Traveler Palette

What it is:

This limited-edition, fashion-forward eye shadow kit is the ultimate makeup artist’s palette. Featuring 12 shades, ranging from a neutral peach to a vibrant blue in matte, satin, and metallic finishes, they deliver smooth, intense colour for an endless array of customized eye looks. They are formulated to be applied wet or dry.

Why I love it:

I was immediately attracted to this palette due to its bright colours and rich shimmer. I had purchased a palette from Anastasia in the past and was very impressed by the intense pigment and long-wearing formula. I find that the quality of these shadows are comparable to pricier options such as Make Up For Ever shadows. For $39, it was a no-brainer.

Cost:

$39 (Great deal!)

#2 Pick: Benefit Cosmetics They're Real Mascara (In "Beyond Blue")

What it is:

This breakthrough bestseller reveals lashes you never knew you had! The specially designed brush features staggered bristles that grab close to the root, boosting length and volume beyond belief. The custom-domed tip uses precision bristles to lift, define, and curl even your tiniest lashes. With a glossy, beyond blue, long-wearing formula, you’ll flaunt luxurious, silky lashes that won’t smudge, clump, or dry out.

Why I love it:

I have always been a fan of this mascara and used it for several months when it first came out in it's original, jet-black shade. The wand is incredible, it simply separates lashes, adds length and volume to the extreme. I find that I am always on the lookout for a new mascara, and while I may find one that I like, I always seem to come back to this particular product every time! When I saw that they had come out with an electric blue shade, I knew it had to be mine (although funny, rhyme not intended). *Note: In order to achieve a bright, vivid finish, first apply a mascara primer.

Cost:

$31

#3 Pick: Hourglass Ambient Bronzer

What it is:

Ambient Bronzer’s sheer, airy formula sweeps softly onto skin for a healthy-looking, radiant finish. It’s formulated with Photoluminescent Technology, featuring optically transparent particles that transform the look of skin by manipulating and refracting light to emphasize your best features. The optically transparent particles allow for seamless blending and colour transitions. The powders, blended by hand using an advanced miscelare technique, offer the perfect balance of pigments in a gorgeous pattern. Use this bronzer alone, or paired with Ambient Lighting Powder for maximum control to create depth and dimension—or even use it for a subtle contouring effect.

Why I love it:

Let me start by saying that I simply love all Hourglass products. The finish is like nothing else I have used before. After using one of their products, your skin appears like that of a porcelain dolls. This bronzer creates a natural, sun kissed finish that has a glow like no other. Think of the lighting you find in Victoria's Secret change rooms. Now imagine you could look like that all the time, with a little help from our friends at Hourglass. Bam!

Cost:

$60

__________

As always, thanks for reading and stay tuned!

XOXO

dear lady

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page