top of page
Search
  • dear lady

Review: The Makeup Eraser

Hola amigos! As you may or may not have read, I recently made the trip to Toronto for the annual IMATS trade show. The trip was a blast, and I got to pick up some amazing products; one of which I will review today. Before the show, I had vaguely heard of the Makeup Eraser, but had yet to try it. For $25, tax-free, I decided to grab one after seeing a very convincing demonstration (For those of you who missed out on IMATS, you can find the Makeup Eraser at your local Sephora).

So what is it you ask? A reusable, ultra-soft makeup remover cloth that erases makeup with only warm water.

I have to admit, at first... I thought it was bullshit. Bullshit AND - probably full of chemicals. When I saw the booth at the makeup show, I thought I would watch a demo... just in case. I was in total shock. Not only did the Makeup Eraser remove all makeup including waterproof eyeliner AND mascara, but surprisingly, its chemical free!

The first question I asked was, "How do you clean it?" - The Makeup Eraser can be used for one week without being washed. If you get grossed out by reusing a cloth that seems dirty, simply wash it in the sink with soap and warm water. After one weeks use, throw that bitch in the washing machine! You got it, the Makeup Eraser will last a thousand washes. Overall, this ultra-soft, woven polyester-blend cloth gets rid of tough makeup without leaving behind a residue—just a fresh, healthy feeling.

Since I know you have more questions, I've put together a list of pros and cons! Enjoy.

Pros

-It literally saves you money. Think of how much we spend a year on disposable makeup remover wipes, eye makeup remover, etc. Since you can wash and reuse it, you will notice much more money in your wallet at the end of the month.

-It won't cause irritation. The cloth is unbelievably soft. It's like they've transferred a baby's butt onto my face. Not lying.

-It's chemical-free. I dare you to look at the ingredients on the back of your makeup wipes. No, I double-dare you. Unless you're using something natural, 9 times out of 10 your wipes will include harmful chemicals such as parabens. Truth. Sorry not sorry.

-It's easy as fuck. Sometimes, when I get home from a long night out, I don't want to do the whole routine. Cleanser, toner, serum, eye cream, moisturizer... and so on. As long as you are taking the time to clean your face, you're winning.

-It saves you a lot of space when travelling. Sleeping at a friend's? Just throw this in your overnight bag and leave all the bottles at home.

Cons

-You have to wash it. That may be the most lazy, pathetic point I've ever made, but it's true. Sometimes I don't have the time to do a load of laundry every week; making it annoying if my Makeup Eraser needs a deep cleanse.

-In all reality, there MAY be something left behind. This product isn't made to take place of your cleanser. Don't think you can get out that easy girlfriend! You still need to take the time to wash your face and do a proper cleanse in the morning.

-It looks nasty. At the end of the week, you may have a cloth that looks absolutely filthy. It is what it is, point blank.

-We'll never know how it works. I don't get it. It's mysterious, creepy and somehow, a miracle. Just accept it and move on.

Overall, it's a great buy. If you need more convincing, simply browse the YouTube videos to see a demonstration for yourself.

I hope I've made a difference in your life,

(Less Dramatically)

I hope you enjoyed the review.

XOXO

dear lady


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page