top of page
Search
  • dear lady

Let's Talk Essentials...

Good evening my lovely followers! As you may or may not know, I am now working for a wonderful company called Saje Natural Wellness. If this was something you were unaware of, it may now make a little more sense as to why you've been seeing so many of their products in recent posts. My name is Stephanie and I'm an addict.

I was drawn to this fabulous company long before I worked for them; due to the simple fact that they are 100% all natural. I quickly became obsessed with essential oils after discovering how much they can benefit your health and overall well-being. As Saje always says, "Let plants be thy medicine."

Today I would like to talk a bit more about essential oils because I feel that the majority of people who walk into our store really don't know what it's all about. I have to admit, I used to be the person who would simply pop a Tylenol if I was feeling a headache coming on - or take a Gravol for digestive issues; completely unaware that there may be another (healthier) solution.

Furthermore, I want to help others feel better. When something works for me, I become eager to inspire others to make a positive change in their day-to-day lives. Without further ado, here are a few of my favourite things... *Cue music

Eucalyptus Essential Oil

Commonly used for:

Soothing many respiratory and lung complaints.

Why I love it:

This is the perfect essential oil to use when you are sick. Whether it's a cold, the flu or simply allergies; this oil helps to clear your passages, ultimately making it easier for you to breathe. Eucalyptus is also often used in topical preparations to help relieve muscular aches and pains.

Purity:

100% Pure. *Can be used in a diffuser.

How to use:

Add 4-7 drops to 10 ml of carrier oil (such as jojoba oil) and apply to the chest.

Clary Sage Essential Oil

Commonly used for:

Balancing emotions. Helps with relaxation and anxiety.

Why I love it:

If you are someone who suffers from panic attacks and/or anxiety (like me), then this oil is for you! I find that this essential oil has helped me greatly in times where I feel as if I am losing control. It has a warm, sweet, and even lively fragrance that promotes deep relaxation and tranquility. As soon as I feel panic arising, I simply dab myself with a little bit of Clary Sage to help guide my mind and body towards strength and balance.

Purity:

100% Pure. *Can be used in a diffuser.

How to use:

Add 5-20 drops to 10 ml of carrier oil (such as jojoba oil) for local application. I find that it is helpful to apply on areas such as the neck or hands for inhalation.

Lavender Essential Oil

Commonly used for:

Calming the mind. Great for relaxation and sleep.

Why I love it:

Who doesn't love Lavender? If you have trouble falling asleep at night due to an anxious or overactive mind, Lavender would be something that could help relax you. Personally, I have no problem falling asleep; yet I have trouble going back to sleep if I awaken during the night. I find that if I add a few drops of Lavender to my eye mask, it helps to soothe my mind - thus allowing me to drift peacefully back to sleep. Works every time.

Purity:

100% Pure. *Can be used in a diffuser.

How to use:

Add 5-35 drops to 10 ml of carrier oil (such as jojoba oil) for local application. *Can be applied to pillows or bedsheets to help induce sleep.

__________

If you would like to learn more about essential oils, visit saje.ca

That's all for now darlings,

Stay tuned.

XOXO

d e a r l a d y

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page