top of page
Search
  • dear lady

Five Beauty Products I Couldn't Live Without in 2015

Happy New Year! If I hear "new year, new me" one more time, I may lose my shit. Yes, 2016 marks new beginnings in many regards; however, I feel as if there are key things from 2015 that we should bring along with us into the New Year. In a one year span, we ladies (and gents) can go through a tonne of makeup. Probably more than we realize. It's shocking how few of those products are loved so deeply that we use them every single day. In my personal experience, probably 10 out of 100 make the cut. Scary? Absolutely.

That being said, I did find some hidden gems in 2015 that I can see myself using quite often in the foreseeable future. In short, the following beauty products are ones that I simply couldn't live without last year - ones that will stay in my cosmetic bag for months to come. Enjoy!

Saje Rain Forest Toner

What?

A rehydrating, revitalizing, and balancing toner for combination to oily skin.

Why?

Each and every one of us should be using a toner. Not only will it help remove any excess oil and/or dirt left behind after cleansing, but it will also prep your skin for your moisturizer. I was drawn to this particular product for a number of reasons. Firstly, everything that Saje has to offer is 100% natural (#winning). Not only does it have a phenomenal scent, but it also comes in a spray on applicator bottle; making it quick and easy to use! Skin feels refreshed, balanced and squeaky clean!

Price?

$14.95

Origins GinZing Moisturizer

What?

A facial cream that hydrates instantly to rev up radiance.

Why?

"The mission of Origins is to create problem-solving skincare that's powered by nature and proven by science." I chose this moisturizer because it is free from parabens and sulfates; making it a safe alternative to chemical based products. This lightweight, oil-free facial cream is fortified with legendary skin-boosters like panax ginseng and coffee bean to jumpstart hydration levels. Personally, I believe the one thing I need in my 20's is energy. Anything that will help me feel rapidly refreshed and revitalized is welcomed with open arms. After applying this moisturizer, my skin looks healthy, fresh and radiant.

Price?

$34.00

Clarins Blue Orchid Face Treatment Oil

What?

A rebalancing oil to leave skin moisturized and silky-soft.

Why?

Firstly, this oil is made from 100% pure plant extracts. How awesome is that?! 100% natural and preservative-free, this lightweight oil makes a perfect nighttime treatment. After cleansing and toning, all you need to do is place three drops in the palm of your hand, warm, and then apply to the face. If you'd like to use this product during the daytime, I would recommend adding 1-3 drops to your moisturizer. Any skin type can benefit from this product - as we know, ANY skin type can be dehydrated (yes, even oily skin types.) After using this product, skin is left hydrated, supple, soft, and beautifully radiant.

Price?

$54.00

The Original Beauty Blender

What?

An edgeless, non-disposable, high-definition cosmetic sponge applicator.

Why?

Hail to the Beauty Blender! If you haven't tried this applicator yet, man are you missing out! This unique shape ensures impeccable, streak-free application with minimum product waste. Use it with primers, foundations, powders, cream blushes, and any other complexion product. How do you use it? The Beauty Blender features an open cell structure that fills with small amounts of water when wet. This allows the sponge to be “full” so that the makeup product sits on top of the sponge rather than being absorbed, allowing you to use less product every time. When wet, the Beauty Blender doubles in size and becomes even softer, returning to its original size when it air dries. The result is a flawless, airbrushed complexion. Bam!

Price?

$28.00

Clinique "Just Browsing" Brow Gel

What?

A long-wearing tinted brow mousse that keeps brows in place.

Why?

The name of this product alone nearly killed me. How cute, right? This product is a 24-hour-wear mousse that tints, tames, and fills-in even the sparsest arches. Its mini applicator allows you to brush on natural-looking colour for thicker, fuller brows. Housed in a sleek, portable vial, this water-resistant brow mousse delivers easy, no-mess application. I am a huge fan of Benefit's "Gimme Brow," but let's be honest - a beauty lover on a budget simply can't afford its high price point. This gel is just as great while staying at an affordable cost. Simply run the mousse over brow hairs following the natural arch. Done and done!

Price?

$19.00

There you have it beauty babes - a look inside my cosmetic bag! What items did you fall in love with in 2015? Let me know by leaving me a message in the comment box below. As always, thanks for reading and stay tuned!

xoxo

dear lady

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page